Make your own free website on Tripod.com

About Me

My name is Alyssa Nordstrom and I live in the small town of New Norway in Central Alberta and I am 15 years old.  Living with me and my family are 4 Whippets and 1 American Cocker Spaniel. I share my bed with two of these wonderful whippets.

All my life I have lived around dogs. My mom had a litter of Cocker Spaniel puppies 3 days before I was born! I made the decision to get our first whippet when I was about 7 years old. It started out when my mom and I went to visit a friend of hers and I fell in love with her whippet, Ivy. When that friend moved into a condo, Ivy was very unhappy. My mom's friend phoned and asked to talk to me, she asked me if I'd like to have Ivy and of course I said yes. Once we got Ivy we decided we couldn't have just one whippet so we bred Ivy and kept both of her puppies.

I started showing Ivy in Junior handling but I didn't like junior handling and Ivy just wasn't the dog for me so I began to show Chase, who is Ivy's son, and now I handle most of the whippets that live with us.

I also enjoy drawing. I have not drawn many dogs, but I do plan on drawing more in the future.

 

Also I enjoy researching dogs in my whippets' pedigrees.  I have found the majority of pictures for 3 generations back on all my dogs, but there is the odd picture that I am missing.  If you view my picture pedigrees and have a picture or know where I can obtain a picture of any of the dogs PLEASE notify me.  It would be greatly appreciated!!  I have also managed to trace certain parts of my dogs pedigrees back to 25+ generations.  I find it very neat and interesting to do this sort of thing, as it gives me a better idea of how certain dogs got certain characteristics.

 

Another of my favorite pastimes is to design websites for myself and others.  If you would like more information about my web design please click on my logo above.  Currently I am working on designing a separate site for 'Whippersnapper Web Design & Graphics' but for now any information dealing with my web design can be found by following the link above or the one on the left.

I hope you enjoy my site and if you have any comments or questions please email me!!!!!  I love hearing thoughts from other people and will try my best to answer any questions.

Copyright